An adventure in photo retouching.

The original photograph straight from my camera is in the upper left corner.  The first change I made was to do a levels adjustment which you can see in the second photo.  As you can see in the third photo (far right), I removed glare and unflattering shadows from the faces and removed/reduced some wrinkles on the lady. Next, I painted out a distracting toy in the right side of the background of the photo (bottom right photo).  Finally I painted out the blue bag from the bottom left of the photo, and tried to reduce the glare on the left side of the man’s face by creating a mask to adjust the exposure and brightness to it.  I also darkened everything but the couple a little bit so that they would stand out more.  The largest photo is the final, retouched photograph.

