Serif and sans serif font types are both used in this brochure.  The block of text near the upper right is a serif font type.  I believe the typeface is Times New Roman.  The rest of the typefaces are sans serif.  I believe the sans serif fonts are used appropriately for short bits of information, and the serif font is used well in the larger block of text.  I think they fonts used convey a sense of professionalism and sturdiness and the heirarchy is done well.  The piece feels balanced to me, and I think the way the text is layed out gives it good rhythm and guides your eye through the whole brochure.  I think the dark blue throughout the piece also helps to convey the mood of professionalism and sturdiness and the slight bits of red are just enough to draw your eye to the brand/product names, but aren’t too distracting.  The dark blue throughout the piece also helps the rhythm.

